Nathaniel Hawthorne
Publisher: Amazon Digital Services LLC
Pages: 124

"A Wonder-Book for Boys and Girls" is a classic retelling for children of some of the most famous stories from Greek mythology. In this collection you will find the stories of "The Gorgon’s Head", "The Golden Touch", "The Paradise of Children", "The Three Golden Apples", "The Miraculous Pitcher", and "The Chimæra". Hawthorne's "A Wonder-Book for Boys and Girls" is an excellent collection of stories of adventure and fantasy which serves as a great introduction to Greek mythology for younger readers.
Amazon Rating:
4 stars from 40 ratings Rating:
Not yet rated