David Sachs
ASIN: B00TKOCF8W
Publisher: Amazon Digital Services LLC
Pages: 364

For fans of Michael Crichton, Stephen King, and Dan Brown, a bestselling thriller about a man fighting for his family in a disaster that cuts them off from the world."Every civilization on earth has a flood story. None of them saw it coming - there is no special warning that you live in momentous times."For three years, Brooklyn paramedic Travis Cooke has dreamed of reuniting his family, but not like this. When the Flood hit, America's East Coast was evacuated by every means possible: by air, sea and land. Travis, his young son, his ex-wife, and her new husband, escape together on a cruise ship enlisted in the rescue. The ship, over capacity with evacuees, only has to power to the deep sea off the continental shelf to avoid the initial tsunami, and await instructions. Hours later, a violent incident leaves the Festival of the Waves dead in the water: no power, no communications, and ...
Amazon Rating:
4 stars from 184 ratings
BookLending.com Rating:
4.5 stars from 3 ratings