May McGoldrick
Publisher: MM Books
Pages: 388

From USA Today Best Selling Author May McGoldrick...Dreams of DestinyBOOK THREE OF THE SCOTTISH DREAM TRILOGY“An entertaining book filled with murder, suspense, and humor, and …which stands alone as an exciting tale of the eighteenth century.” —ALA BooklistTHE HEIRESSGwyneth Douglas, a young Scottish heiress in London, writes scandalous adventure books under a pen name, doing so to protect her identity and her fortune. When an unknown blackmailer threatens to expose her secret life, she has no choice but to turn to an old family friend. But Sir Allan is a penniless baronet who will do anything to get his hands on Gwyneth's inheritance, even commit murder... THE ROGUE Wounded by scandal and the unsolved murder of his sister-in-law, David Pennington is outwardly insolent and arrogant, but upon discovering Gwyneth's plans to elope, he steps in, determined to keep her from ruining her ...
Amazon Rating:
4.5 stars from 102 ratings Rating:
Not yet rated