John Herrick
ASIN: B003QP4EU8
Publisher: Segue Blue
Pages: 384

AMAZON FICTION BESTSELLERA preacher's son, a father in hiding, a guilty heart filled with secrets: When Jesse Barlow escaped to Hollywood, he hungered for fame--but eleven years of failure result in a drug-induced suicide attempt. Revived at death's doorstep, Jesse returns to his Ohio hometown to make amends with his preacher father, a former love, and Jesse's own secret son. But Jesse's renewed commitment becomes a baptism by fire when his son's advanced illness calls for a sacrifice--one that could cost Jesse the very life he regained. A novel of mercy, hope and second chances, From The Dead captures the human spirit with tragedy and joy. A character-driven, gripping page turner in the tradition of Jodi Picoult and Nicholas Sparks, it has warmed the hearts of readers whose passions include mainstream fiction, literary fiction, Christian inspirational, Christian fiction, as well as ...
Amazon Rating:
4 stars from 42 ratings
BookLending.com Rating:
Not yet rated