Leo Egerev
Publisher: Amazon Digital Services LLC
Pages: 208

Springtime in the Country is a collection of short stories that are based on the author’s personal experiences of growing up and coming of age in Russia. Set in the 60s, 70s, and 80s, the stories offer some memorable episodes from the author’s childhood and youth, his mandatory military service, and his work that took him all over the country.The author shares with the reader the fabric of those days long gone by, and shows a myriad of funny, quirky yet deeply human characters that the author met personally – all those people who enriched his life, and the memory of whom prompted him to write this book in the first place.
Amazon Rating:
5 stars from 5 ratings
BookLending.com Rating:
Not yet rated