Mary Christian Payne
Publisher: Amazon Digital Services LLC
Pages: 157

Spanning the years from 1925 through 1945, Lily Claybourne, the Countess of Gloucester, forges her path after her struggles during World War I.Despite difficulties with her marriage, her dreams remain intact, and she strives to make them a reality. She enters into a tumultuous time in her life, filled with great achievement and heartbreaking loss. Through it all, Lily continues to grow, and refuses to let misfortune block her way.This is an engaging finale to the much loved trilogy which began in 1914, at the beginning of the Great War. Lily moves through the 1930’s and 40’s with renewed purpose and strength. In the end, the reader learns what becomes of each character with whom they have become intimately acquainted in this engrossing chronicle of a British family’s life in the first half of the Twentieth Century. All three books in the Claybourne Trilogy are now available:Book ...
Amazon Rating:
4.5 stars from 34 ratings Rating:
Not yet rated