Michael J. Sullivan
Publisher: Riyria Enterprises LLC
Pages: 63

The next Riyria Chronicle, Death of Dulgath is coming in November 2015, and the new First Empire Series (five book epic fantasy coming from Del Rey) will be released in the summer of 2016. For those who haven't met Royce Melborn and Hadrian Blackwater (otherwise known as Riyria) this sampler will provide a brief introduction to them and the world of Elan. This sampler contains short stories previously published as well as a new excerpt from the upcoming book.The Thieves: A band of thieves sets upon two lonely riders in the middle of the night. They had a larger party. They had the element of surprise. There was no reason to be concerned, but they didn’t realize who they were dealing with. Origin: This was a scene written, and cut, for Nyphron Rising (the first novel in the Rise of Empire omnibus). Eventually, it became the opening of Theft of Swords when Orbit purchased and ...
Amazon Rating:
5 stars from 24 ratings
BookLending.com Rating:
Not yet rated