Sunanda J. Chatterjee
ASIN: B01AQPFC2O
Publisher: Amazon.com Services LLC
Pages: 229

“I bring bad luck to those I love,” said Moyna.Moyna’s promise to protect her cousin’s baby after riots in Bombay comes at a terrible cost. And now, to keep him safe, she must leave home and everything she’s known to find a life in America.Heir to a law empire in Beverly Hills, Sameer wants only two things: to become a politician, and to love Moyna. But Moyna insulates herself to protect others from her ‘unlucky curse.’At the cusp of political victory, Sameer faces increasing gun violence and death threats leading to an FBI investigation. But his greatest challenge comes when a shadow from Moyna’s past threatens to destroy their future.What hope do they have with the media hungering for a scandal?A saga of friendship, redemption, and forgiveness, Shadowed Promise is a journey from blind faith to triumphant love.For fans of Nora Roberts and Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni.
Amazon Rating:
5 stars from 84 ratings
BookLending.com Rating:
Not yet rated