Pippa DaCosta
Publisher: Amazon Digital Services LLC
Pages: 188

"They call me devil, liar, thief. In whispers, they call me Soul Eater. They’re right. I’m all those things—and more." Kicked out of the underworld and cursed to walk this earth for all eternity, Ace Dante finds solace in helping others avoid the wrath of the gods.But when warrior-bitch, Queen of Cats, and Ace's ex-wife, Bastet, hires him to stop whoever is slaughtering her blessed women, Ace is caught between two of the most powerful deities to have ever existed: Isis and Osiris.The once-revered gods aren’t dead.They’re back.And Ace is in their way.Welcome to a New York where the ancient gods roam.Dark, action-packed urban fantasy for fans of Richard Kadrey, Jim Butcher, Kevin Hearne and Ilona Andrews.Soul Eater complete series reading order:Hidden Blade, #1Witches' Bane, #2See No Evil, #3Scorpion Trap, #4Serpent's Game, #5Edge of Forever, #6
Amazon Rating:
4.5 stars from 176 ratings
BookLending.com Rating:
Not yet rated