Joanna Warrington
Publisher: Amazon Digital Services LLC
Pages: 273

FANS OF BRIDGET JONES DIARY & BILL BRYSON WILL LOVE! Lyn wakes on her 50th birthday with no man and middle age staring her in the face. Determined to change her sad trajectory Lyn books a surprise road trip for herself and her three children through the American Southwest and Yellowstone. Before they even get on the plane, the trip hits a major snag. The children have invited Lyn’s estranged partner to join them. Now, the two adults and three children have to keep up appearances and pretend to be a happy—if somewhat demented—family on their trip. Along the way, amid the mountain vistas, secrets will be revealed and a hurtful betrayal confronted in this sweet, funny family saga. In addition to laugh-out-loud adventures with the rambunctious family, author of 'Every Family Has One' Joanna Warrington writes of the extreme culture shock that comes from visiting America from England. ...
Amazon Rating:
4.5 stars from 22 ratings Rating:
Not yet rated