Richard Foreman
ASIN: B07B7D2S9F
Publisher: Sharpe Books
Pages: 60

"The coming man of historical fiction." - Saul David, bestselling author and historian.Pharsalus, 48BC.The battle will decide the fate of a civil war and empire. Caesar's forces are outnumbered, but he believes his veterans will not be outmatched.For one veteran, the centurion Lucius Oppius, the battle will be about revenge rather than glory. Oppius has vowed to avenge his father's death. His enemy is Flavius Laco - a former gladiator and an agent of Pompey the Great.Against the backdrop of one of Ancient History's most momentous battles two soldiers will wage their own personal war.Caesar, Pompey, Mark Antony, Brutus and Cicero all feature in the climax to the bestselling Sword of Rome series.For fans of Bernard Cornwell, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden.The Sword of Rome series of novellas follow Julius Caesar and his centurion Lucius Oppius during their campaigns in Britain, Gaul and ...
Amazon Rating:
4 stars from 25 ratings
BookLending.com Rating:
Not yet rated