Mary D. Brooks
Publisher: Amazon Digital Services LLC
Pages: 302

Family isn't whose blood runs through your veins...In 1948 Post War Australia, teenager and World War II Greek Resistance fighter Zoe Lambros meets Mabel Andrews, a mercurial, cantankerous former World War I Australian nurse. Zoe's introduction to the fiery octogenarian is an explosive mix of sound and fury. Neither woman wants to give ground and they are determined to be proven right. For Zoe, actions speak louder than words and she sets out to uncover the enigma that is Mabel Andrews. Mabel discovers a kindred spirit that leads to an unlikely friendship. Together the two women forge a close bond that will change their lives forever. The Intertwined Souls Inbetween Series are standalone novels of the award-winning Intertwined Souls Series. This novel - in the timeline of the series - sits between Where Shadows Linger (Book 2) and Hidden Truths (Book 3).
Amazon Rating:
4.5 stars from 7 ratings Rating:
Not yet rated