Tonya Duncan Ellis
ASIN: B07D9V8M3N
Publisher: Amazon.com Services LLC
Pages: 126

AN AMAZON BESTSELLING BOOK FOR KIDS!An entertaining story that celebrates friendship, diversity, and environmental awareness. This engaging, illustrated, middle grade chapter book is a great addition to classroom and homeschool libraries and should appeal to fans of Ramona Quimby, Jada Jones, Judy Moody, and Junie B. Jones. Sophie's lost in the jungle, and the sun is going down...Sixth grader Sophie Washington, her good friends, Chloe and Valentina, and her parents and brother, Cole, are in for a week of adventure when her father signs them up for a spring break mission trip to Costa Rica. Her dreams of lazing on the beach under palm trees are squashed quicker than an underfoot banana once they arrive in the rain forest and are put to work, hauling buckets of water, painting and cooking. Near the hut they sleep in, the girls fight off wayward iguanas and howler monkeys, and nightly ...
Amazon Rating:
5 stars from 145 ratings
BookLending.com Rating:
Not yet rated