Juliette Cross
ASIN: B07H29MQJX
Publisher: Amazon Digital Services LLC
Pages: 255

"A sexy romp with alpha men and strong women. Fans of J.R. Ward's 'Black Dagger Brotherhood' and Sherrilyn Kenyon's 'Dark-Hunter' books will be pleased with this new series from Cross." --Library JournalThe Gladium Province is on the verge of civil unrest as humans and Morgons, the dragon-hybrid race, clash once more. But amid disorder can also arise passion.When the bodies of three human women are discovered in Morgon territory—with the DNA of several Morgon men on the victims—it’s just a matter of time before civil unrest hits the Province. But for ambitious reporter Moira Cade, it’s more than just a story, and it may mean risking her own life.Descending into the dark underworld of Morgon society, Moira is paired with Kol Moonring, Captain of the Morgon Guard, for her protection. Fiercely independent, Moira bristles at his dominance, and defies his will at every turn. Yet ...
Amazon Rating:
4.5 stars from 69 ratings
BookLending.com Rating:
Not yet rated