D.W. Hawkins
Publisher: Laconic Press, LLC
Pages: 301

In fire, some things are destroyed. Others are forged.The men of the Galanian Empire came with the dawn, bringing swords and hunger. Seeking an ancient relic, they slaughtered Shawna Llewan’s family. They burned her life to the ground.But blades are born of fire and tempered by its embrace.Shawna Llewan is such a blade. Carrying her mother’s heirloom—the very relic for which her family was killed—she sets out on a quest, driving to the heart of a conspiracy that could plunge the entire world into darkness.She is wrath. She is a blade pointed at the throats of her enemies. She is the child of the flames.Child of the Flames is book one of The Seven Signs, the first in a sword and sorcery series full of magic, intrigue, conspiracy, action and mystery. If you're looking for a new favorite series to devour, look no further than Child of the Flames. Buy now and start your journey into a dark ...
Amazon Rating:
4.5 stars from 287 ratings
BookLending.com Rating:
Not yet rated