Emma St. Clair
ASIN: B07YLZH45Z
Publisher: unknown
Pages: 194

A love story with humor and heart from a USA Today bestselling author! Perfect for fans of While You Were Sleeping.A cranky cop who's sworn off relationships, an event planner who invented a fake boyfriend, and the over-the-top family that thinks it's love. When Ripley fabricates a boyfriend to put off her family's overzealous matchmaking efforts, she never thought it would go so far. But when she gets pulled over for speeding, the police officer gets caught up in her fake boyfriend scheme.Cash has good reasons for swearing off the holidays and relationships. But his plans to spend Christmas alone are thwarted when he's mistaken for an event planner he secretly admired from afar. The time spent with Ripley and her family starts to thaw his frozen heart.Sticking a control freak with a total Scrooge should be a recipe for a Christmas disaster. But somehow, their warring personalities ...
Amazon Rating:
5 stars from 195 ratings
BookLending.com Rating:
Not yet rated