A.S. Fenichel
ASIN: B082WQL521
Publisher: Lyrical Press
Pages: 225

“Excellent. This immersive, fast-paced novel will have readers on the edges of their seat.” —Publishers Weekly Fans of Mary Jo Putney and Sabrina Jeffries will fall for this delightful story of a high-spirited lady determined to marry for love—but betrothed to a tempting spy whose work has put them both their hearts…and their lives…on the line.   Betrothed to a man she has barely met, Lady Faith Landon calls upon her three best friends—the self-proclaimed Wallflowers of West Lane—to help uncover the secrets of her mysterious fiancé. Her suspicions are aroused when she learns that he has recently returned from France. Is he a traitor to his country? The truth is quite the opposite. Nicholas Ellsworth, Duke of Breckenridge, is a secret agent for the English Crown who has just completed a risky mission to infiltrate Napoleon’s spy network.   After his adventures, Nicholas craves the peace ...
Amazon Rating:
4.5 stars from 41 ratings
BookLending.com Rating:
Not yet rated