Gail Muller
ASIN: B094Y95W4B
Publisher: Thread
Pages: 316

Gail Muller was told she’d be in a wheelchair by the age of forty. At forty-one she set out to hike one of the world’s toughest treks, The Appalachian Trail – a 2,200-mile journey that would help her reclaim her life and heal her mind and body. An inspiring, moving and uplifting memoir for fans of Cheryl Strayed’s Wild and Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat, Pray, Love.As Gail took her first steps through the wilderness of the USA, she had no idea what lay ahead of her, but she knew she felt burnout from city life, lost and broken – ready to heal a mind and body that she had battled with for so long.From the resilience-building mountain climbs, painful injuries and harsh reality of braving the raw elements, to the unexpected friendships forged with other hikers and the kindness of strangers offering food and shelter – with every step, Gail started to let go of a past dominated by chronic pain and ...
Amazon Rating:
4.5 stars from 115 ratings
BookLending.com Rating:
Not yet rated
Make your voice heard. Comment below to ask the publisher, Thread, to make "Unlost: A journey of self-discovery and the healing power of the wild outdoors" lendable on Kindle.