Greetings, readers! Now that Amazon has disabled its popular ebook lending feature, we're more committed than ever to helping you find the best ways to borrow FREE or save big on the Kindle books that you want to read. Kindle Unlimited and Amazon Prime Reading offer members free reading access to over 1 million titles, including Kindle books, magazines, and audiobooks. Beginning soon, each day in this space we will feature "Today's FREEbies and Top Deals for Our Favorite Readers" to share top 5-star titles that are available for KU and Prime members to read FREE, plus a link to a 30-day FREE trial for Kindle Unlimited!
 
Anthony K. Martienssen
ASIN: B0CPD4ZYW9
Publisher: Sapere Books (March 3, 2024)
Pages: 343

From pre-war preparations to the Battle of the Atlantic, all the way through to the eventual defeat of Nazi Germany, Hitler and His Admirals offers a comprehensive history of Germany's naval actions during World War Two.An ideal book for fans of Ian Toll, Craig L. Symonds, and Simon Parkin.At the end of the Second World War, Hitler ordered that every military document should be destroyed, however Admiral Karl Dönitz, believing that his navy had waged war honourably, made sure that naval records were preserved and they were soon captured by British and American Intelligence officers.Through his role as editor of this collection of documents, known as the ‘Fuehrer Conferences’, Anthony Martienssen, was able to gain unique insight into the actions of the German Naval High Command: why they pursued certain strategies, such as the U-Boat war, what was their relationship with Hitler like, and ...
Amazon Rating:
4.5 stars from 108 ratings